Chrissy Ching Freelance Horticulturalist
Freelance Horticulturalist

News and Links

News

Chrissy’s Upcoming Events:

Tuesday 26th March 2019
Orleton & District Gardening Club
Subject: Potagers

Wednesday 17th April 2019
Hallow Gardeners
Subject: Making your Garden More Manageable

Friday 16th April 2019
Gloucester Garden Club
Subject: Gardening in a Small Space

Monday 3rd June 2019
Wolverley W.I.
Subject: Gardening in a Small Space

Wednesday 5th June 2019
Rushwick W.I.
Subject: Making your Garden More Manageable

Tuesday 17th September 2019
Wotton-under Edge Gardening Club
Subject: Medieval Gardens

Thursday 19th September 2019
Wellington Garden club
Subject: Potagers

Tuesday 8th October 2019
Vale of Evesham Civic Society
Subject: Capability Brown and his work at Croome Park

Thursday 24th October 2019
Burford Garden Club
Subject: Medieval Gardens

Thursday 21st November 2019
Wyre Forest Friendship Centre
Subject: Capability Brown

Thursday 16th January 2020
Malvern Link Townswomen’s Guild
Subject: Capability Brown

Tuesday 21st January 2020
Gloucestershire Organic Gardening Club
Subject: Making your Garden More Manageable

TBA March 18th or April 15th
Chipping Norton Horticultural Society
Subject: Potagers

Wednesday 25th May 2020
Southwest Shropshire Gardening Club
Subject: Potagers

Wednesday 16th September 2020
Cookhill Garden club
Subject: Making your Garden More Manageable

For more information on Upcoming Events please contact the relevant Organisation.


Useful Website Links

Alchemy Gardens (Chrissy and Paul Taylor have worked together on many design projects)
http://www.alchemy-gardens.com

Birmingham Botanical Gardens, Horticultural Courses at the Study Centre
http://www.birminghambotanicalgardens.org.uk

Dowdeswell Forestry provides management, advice, valuation and contracting services to forest and woodland owners.
http://www.dowdeswellforestry.com

Gloucestershire Federation of Gardening Societies. Join your local club or society. Speakers list.
http://www.gfgs.org.uk

The Chartered Institute of Horticulture is the authoritative organisation representing those professionally engaged in Horticulture.
http://www.horticulture.org.uk

Paul Harwood-Browne, Life through the Lens Photographer. Beautiful images and merchandise.
http://www.phbphoto.co.uk

Plant Heritage is the world’s leading garden plant conservation charity.
http://www.nccpg.com

Royal Horticultural Society – Level 1,2,3, Horticultural courses. Speakers List.
http://www.rhs.org.uk

Country Gardener - a journal listing Gardening Clubs, speakers and local events.
https://www.countrygardener.co.uk

A Georgian walled garden within Croome Park, near Pershore, Worcestershire
https://croomewalledgardens.com